1. Be My Guest Two-Step
  2. David’s Jig
  3. Pretty Priscilla Waltz
  4. Hi-Lo Schottische
  5. Golden Wedding Reel
  6. Fiddlin’ Around the Blues
  7. Sandy’s Song
  8. The Grass That I’m Playing
    Now is Really Blue
  9. Larry O’Gaff Jig
  10. B & B Rag
  11. Paris Waltz
  12. Yellow Bird
  1. Bayview Reel
  2. Cajun Time
  3. Lament for the Death
    of Rev. Archie Beaton
  4. Goose Feathers
  5. Train of Life
    (Music: Wabash Cannonball)
  6. Addison’s Waltz
  7. Half as Much
  8. Hop Polka
  9. At the Feet of God
Liner Notes

They say, if you love what you do, you will never work a day in your life. If that’s true, I guess I’m one of the lucky ones. Years ago, my eldest sister would ask:“When is Scott going to quit fiddlin’ around and get a real job?”

It’s ironic because I studied business in university so I wouldn’t necessarily “have-to-play” music. However, playing has always been my passion, and needless to say, I never wanted to go without, simply due to circumstance. Now, after 24 recordings and over 30 years in the music business, here I am still Fiddlin’ Around!

This album showcases my love for various styles, tempos, keys, and even genres of music, and the musicianship of my fellow players is without a doubt, second to none. Steve Piticco, Carolyn Woods, Kendra (Woods) Norris, and Tyler Beckett are brilliant, as always. Darin Parise, who has played on many albums in the past, shared his wonderful talent on 5-string banjo, pedal steel, and acoustic guitar, although in addition, this time his wife Anita, contributes to a couple tunes with her sweet vocals, including a pretty hardcore bluegrass number!

We have fun with a few of my own compositions – a 12-bar blues number called Fiddlin’ Around The Blues, Cajun Time, as well as Addison’s Waltz – which I wrote for my nephew’s little girl. Lastly, I was inspired to write a tune for my best friend, my dog, named Sandy’s Song.

Feel free to have some fun and jam along, tap your toes, or simply listen, but all in all, we’re just… Fiddlin' Around. - Scott


Scott Woods: Fiddle, Bass, Drums & Vocals
Carolyn Woods: Piano
Kendra (Woods) Norris: Fiddle, Accordion, Keyboards & Vocals
Tyler Beckett: Guitar, Mandolin, & Fiddle
Steve Piticco: Electric & Acoustic Guitar
Darin Parise: 5-String Banjo, Pedal Steel & Acoustic Guitar
Anita Parise: Vocals


Produced by: Scott Woods
Musical Arrangements by: Scott Woods, SOCAN
Recorded & Mixed by: Scott Woods, McLeod Music, Fergus, Ontario
Mastered by: Doug Stronach, Eclipse Music Productions, Arthur, Ontario
Illustration & Graphic Design by: Janet McGlynn, Lumin8 Strategy & Design Agency Inc., London, Ontario

Order Now

Visa or MasterCard
Call 519.843.8873 or Toll Free 1.855.SCOTTWOODS (726.8896)


Cheque & Order Form
Send order form and cheque made payable to McLeod Music, to 330 Angus St., Fergus, ON N1M 2M1

Not available in stores. HST included. Shipping $5.00 CDN per order. All items shipped via Canada Post.

Get Form