1. I've Got The Joy
  2. Why Me, Lord?
  3. In The Sweet By And By
  4. Jesus Loves Me
  5. Whispering Hope
  6. Do Lord
  7. Sweet Hour Of Prayer
  8. Precious Memories
  9. Battle Hymn Of The Republic
    Farmer's Jamboree
  1. Softly And Tenderly
  2. Great Is Thy Faithfulness
  3. When The Saints Go Marching In
  4. To God Be The Glory
  5. All Through The Night
  6. Church In The Wildwood
  7. Beyond The Sunset
Liner Notes

Like a lot of musicians, I grew up playing Gospel music at church as part of my musical development. It was a chance to play some beautiful tunes to a very appreciative audience and at the same time, hone my skills as a performer. After church on Sundays, we would come home for a big brunch and listen to (or play) more music.

Sunday Strings is an album that could be that after-church listening. It combines some of my favourite Gospel tunes performed in a real Country style, with twin fiddles with my sister, Kendra; our mom, Carolyn on piano; electric and acoustic guitars from Steve Piticco; pedal steel and dobro with Doug Johnson, and 5-string banjo by Darin Parise.

These musicians play from the heart with their whole soul. Their musical passion is clear in their performance on this recording.

Whether you are sitting in your living room on a Sunday afternoon or driving down a country road while listening, we hope you enjoy our Sunday Strings. – Scott


Scott Woods: Fiddle, Bass & Drums
Carolyn Woods: Piano
Kendra (Woods) Norris: Fiddle, Accordion, Clarinet & Keyboards
Doug Johnson: Pedal Steel & Dobro
Steve Piticco: Electric & Acoustic Guitar, Dobro
Darin Parise: 5-String Banjo


Produced by: Scott Woods
Musical Arrangements by: Scott Woods, SOCAN
Recorded & Mixed by: Scott Woods, McLeod Music, Fergus, Ontario
Mastered by: Doug Stronach, Eclipse Music Productions, Arthur, Ontario
Photography & Graphic Design by: Janet McGlynn, Lumin8 Strategy & Design Agency Inc., London, Ontario

Order Now

Visa or MasterCard
Call 519.843.8873 or Toll Free 1.855.SCOTTWOODS (726.8896)


Cheque & Order Form
Send order form and cheque made payable to McLeod Music, to 330 Angus St., Fergus, ON N1M 2M1

Not available in stores. HST included. Shipping $5.00 CDN per order. All items shipped via Canada Post.

Get Form